Assessment Process for selection as PMRD Fellow:

Selection involves a three tier assessment process, which includes:

I. All India Competency Assessment Test (AICAT) (Online): 28th December 2013,        from 2-30 PM to 4-00 PM

AICAT is an assessment of the applicant’s understanding, orientation, and problem solving abilities in a positive manner. Applicants will be shortlisted based on their performance in the AICAT.

II. Written Test (Issue based, narrative) of shortlisted candidates: 16th January 2014

III. Personal Interview: 16th & 17th of January 2014


Framework for AICAT Paper:

AICAT is an objective type test. The test aims to assess the competency on the following aspects:

– Reading Comprehension

– Data Interpretation & Inference

– General Awareness

– Logical reasoning

– Knowledge about National Programmes and Schemes


AICAT duration: 90 minutes

Number of questions: 90

Sections: 5

20 marks for each section

1. Reading Comprehension: 2 passages with 5 questions each

2. Data Interpretation & Inference: 4 Data Sets

3. General Awareness: 20 Questions

4. Logical reasoning: 20 Questions

5. Knowledge about National Programmes and Schemes: 20 Questions

Each question is for 1 mark [For Reading Comprehension each question is for 2 marks]

Negative marking:   – 0.25 [No negative marking for Reading Comprehension]

Each question to have 4 options


For more clarity, try the mock test at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s